Rambo Named PLL MVP, Glicini Steals Show with Regan Tribute

Whipsnakes attackman Matt Rambo, who leads the Premier Lacrosse League in points (42) and assists (23), was named the inaugural PLL MVP in an awards ceremony Thursday night. Rambo edged finalists Connor Fields (Chaos) and Tom Schreiber (Archers) for the honor, named after football and lacrosse legend Jim Brown.

The PLL announced the award winners and posted videos of their acceptance speeches on social media. Teammate of the Year winner Mark Glicini’s speech tribute to the late Jimmy Regan, for whom the award is named, resonated especially.

Rookie of the Year
Tim Troutner (Redwoods)

Defensive Player of the Year
Jarrod Neumann (Chaos)

Long Stick Midfielder of the Year
Michael Ehrhardt (Whipsnakes)

Short-Stick Defensive Midfielder of the Year
Dominique Alexander (Archers)

Faceoff Man of the Year
Trevor Baptiste (Atlas)

Goalie of the Year
Blaze Riorden (Chaos)

Attackman of the Year
Matt Rambo (Whipsnakes)

Sportsmanship Award
Connor Farrell (Chrome)

Teammate of the Year
Mark Glicini (Chaos)

Midfielder of the Year
Tom Schreiber (Archers)

Leadership Award
Kyle Harrison (Redwoods)

Humanitarian Award
Scott Ratliff (Archers)

Coach of the Year
Andy Towers (Chaos)

Matt Rambo (Whipsnakes)

Most Recent

Chris Hogan to Make PLL Debut on Saturday

Hogan, who hasn't played a competitive game since 2010, is on the active roster.

Clash of the Champions: Whipsnakes and Cannons Square Off in Week 2

"It's all good for the sport," says Cannons LC goalie Nick Marrocco.

13 Players Selected in Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse Draft

Katie Hoeg was selected first overall, with UNC leading the pack with four players.

PLL Notebook: Vintage Rabil, Pannell Fitting In Just Fine, Rookies Shine

Week 1 of the PLL is in the books. Jack Goods with the news and notes.

Twitter Posts