PLL Announces Final Eight Tour Stops of 2022 Summer


LOS ANGELES, Calif. — The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) powered by Ticketmaster announced today the final eight tour stops of its 2022 season, including three first-time markets in Connecticut, Texas and the Pacific Northwest.

Following the All-Star break, the league will travel to Rafferty Stadium at Fairfield University for Week 7 on Saturday, July 23 and Sunday, July 24. This will mark the league’s first-ever tour stop in Connecticut.

“There’s a rich history of lacrosse in the state of Connecticut — home to nearly a dozen of our pros,” co-founder and CEO Michael Rabil said. “We’re thrilled to host games at Fairfield’s Rafferty Stadium. Lastly, Connecticut needs more professional sports teams, so we wanted to give the lacrosse loving community a chance to see the PLL stars up close.”

Week 8 will be played at The Star in Frisco on Saturday, July 30 and Sunday, July 31.

“The 91-acre campus of the Dallas Cowboys, The Star is a first-of-its-kind, world-class venue,” co-founder and president Paul Rabil said. “Lacrosse has been growing rapidly in the Lonestar State at the high school, NCAA and MCLA levels. Texas has been on our radar for years; and there’s no better place to debut than The Star. Expect an explosive environment.”

On Friday, August 5, and Saturday, August 6, the league will play at Peter Barton Stadium at the University of Denver — the first Division I lacrosse-only stadium — where Eric Law, Wes Berg, Trevor Baptiste, TD Ierlan, Colin Squires, Jackson Morrill, Danny Logan and Ethan Walker played their collegiate lacrosse.

“We’re very excited to bring the top players in the world to Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium this August,” head coach Bill Tierney said. “The Premier Lacrosse League has made tremendous strides to grow our sport and to give our fans the opportunity to watch elite-level talent in the first lacrosse-specific stadium, that we call home, is a tremendous honor. We’re looking forward to watching some of the best players to ever come through this program lace it up again at Peter Barton.”

On Friday, August 12, and Saturday, August 13, the league will return to Zions Bank Stadium in Salt Lake City, Utah — home of the 2020 Championship Series.

“In 2020, when professional sports was put on a temporary hold, our entire league descended on Zions Bank Stadium for a quarantined month-long tournament,” Paul Rabil said. “In 2022, all eight clubs return to Zions Bank Stadium — this time, with fans. Both unforgettable.”

To conclude the regular season, the PLL will travel to the Pacific Northwest for the first time. The Tacoma Dome will host four games on Saturday, August 20, and Sunday, August 21.

“Lacrosse fans in the Pacific Northwest have been anticipating this day since 2018,” Michael Rabil said. “We’ve heard you loud and clear, and we’re fired up to visit a passionate fanbase and to play at the recently renovated Tacoma Dome.”

The quarterfinals will be played at Gillette Stadium on Saturday, September 3.

“It’s only fitting that the road toward a PLL Championship starts at Gillette Stadium, where six Super Bowl banners will sit above the six teams competing, paired with the league’s special history of an inaugural season beginning on this field,” Paul Rabil said. “Fall in Foxborough is special; we’re excited to continue our investment into New England lacrosse, and our relationship with Gillette and the Kraft family.”

The semifinals will be played at Audi Field in Washington, D.C., on Sunday, September 11.

“Audi Field is a top-class venue, providing a postseason atmosphere that has exceeded our expectations since our inaugural season,” Paul Rabil said. “Our 2021 Championship Game at Audi Field set attendance and viewership records. We’re thrilled to return to the D.C. region, this time for our playoff semifinals.”

The 2022 Championship will be played at Subaru Park in Philadelphia — home of the 2019 PLL Championship overtime thriller between Whipsnakes LC and Redwoods LC.

“Subaru Park has hosted some of the most memorable moments in our league’s history – from the Whipsnakes’ Championship victory in 2019 to Chaos’ semifinal upset of Atlas in 2021,” Michael Rabil said. “We’re proud to return to Philadelphia for our 2022 Championship.”

Single-day tickets for all markets will go on sale in late March. To gain access to your city’s presale window, sign up here.

The 2022 PLL season will include 14 tour stops from June to September. For more information about the 2022 PLL season, visit

Most Recent

Calgary's Christian Del Bianco Named National Lacrosse League MVP

Del Bianco is just the second goalie in league history to earn the top honor.

2023 Premier Lacrosse League Preview: Cannons LC

We're going team by team before the June 3 opener. Today, it's Cannons LC.

2023 Premier Lacrosse League Preview: Atlas LC

We're going team by team before the June 3 opener. Today, it's Atlas LC.

Premier Lacrosse League Assigning Home Cities for 2024 Season

The PLL announced the major shift in strategy on Thursday.

Twitter Posts