Athletes Unlimited Draft Results: Moreno v. Apuzzo Set for Season's Final Game


The second champion in Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse history will be crowned Sunday at USA Lacrosse headquarters.

Will it be Taylor Moreno, the dynamic rookie goalie fresh off a national championship with North Carolina? Or is Sam Apuzzo, who currently trails Moreno by six points, going to draft another dynamic team to make up the difference?

There are others in the running, too — Amanda Johansen leads a group of seven more players within 300 points of No. 1 — but it looks like all eyes will be on Moreno and Apuzzo this weekend.

During Monday night’s draft, Apuzzo again showed her loyalty to friend and former Boston College teammate Dempsey Arsenault, taking the midfielder with her first selection. Apuzzo further bolstered her team with U.S. teammate Lizzie Colson, All-World goalie Britt Read and a handful of players coming off stellar final seasons in college.

Moreno, meanwhile, kicked off her draft with two electric picks in Marie McCool and Kenzie Kent. Lindsey McKone, who starred at the World Lacrosse Women’s Championship for Israel, was her fourth pick, and defensive stalwart Emma Trenchard was her fifth.

Fittingly, the final game of Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse Season 2 will be Apuzzo v. Moreno for all the marbles. Don’t miss it Sunday at 3:30 p.m. Eastern at USA Lacrosse headquarters or on ESPN+.


1. Amanda Johansen
2. Ally Mastroianni
3. Cortney Fortunato
4. Becca Block
5. Sam Geiersbach
6. Meg Douty
7. Caylee Waters
8. Kelly McPartland
9. Scottie Rose Growney
10. Kyra Pelton
11. Mira Shane
12. Kayla Wood
13. Shayne Pirreca
14. Sydney Watson


1. Taylor Moreno
2. Marie McCool
3. Kenzie Kent
4. Lindsey McKone
5. Emma Trenchard
6. Kristen Carr
7. Kelsey Huff
8. Alex Aust Holman
9. Ally Palermo
10. Amber McKenzie
11. Molly Wolf
12. Jill Girardi
13. Nicole Levy
14. Sammy Jo Tracy


1. Sam Apuzzo
2. Dempsey Arsenault
3. Lauren Gilbert
4. Katie O’Donnell
5. Lizzie Colson
6. Grace Griffin
7. Andie Aldave
8. Caroline Wakefield
9. Ella Simkins
10. Kerrigan Miller
11. Aurora Cordingley
12. Britt Read
13. Sarah Cooper
14. Molly Dougherty


1. Kady Glynn
2. Charlotte North
3. Haley Warden
4. Ally Kennedy
5. Halle Majorana
6. Courtney Taylor
7. Katrina Geiger
8. Alyssa Parrella
9. Taylor VanThof
10. Mollie Stevens
11. Izzy McMahon
12. Sydney Pirreca
13. Paulina DiFatta
14. Molly Little

Most Recent

Behold the V-Hold: Learn a Pivotal Defensive Skill from PLL Pros

PLL pros drill down on what Garrett Epple calls ‘a defenseman’s greatest asset.’

NLL Announces Largest Schedule in League History

The NLL will play 135 regular season games during the 2022-23 season.

Dillon Ward Adds to Already Impressive Resume with 2nd Pro Title in 90 Days

Ward won a PLL title with the Waterdogs after winning an NLL title with Colorado.

Self Made: Waterdogs Defeat Chaos for PLL Championship

How the PLL's first expansion team captured the crown in just their third season.

Twitter Posts