St. Paul's No. 1 in Nike/USA Lacrosse High School Girls’ Preseason National Top 25


Kendall Steer was a captain for St. Paul's (Md.) as a junior in 2021.

St. Paul’s (Md.) is No. 1 in the Nike/USA Lacrosse High School Girls’ Preseason National Top 25.

USA Lacrosse Magazine writers consult with high school coaches across the country to develop the Nike/USA Lacrosse National Top 25 and Regional Top 10s for boys’ and girls’ lacrosse. Northport (N.Y.) checks in at No. 2, followed by McDonogh (Md.), St. Anthony’s (N.Y.) and Bayport-Blue Point (N.Y.) at Nos. 3-5.

Because each region begins play at different times — the South and West are already underway with the Mid-Atlantic beginning soon — our high school contributors will provide in-season updates prior to the first National Top 25 update on March 29.

Next week, look out for previews from the South, West and Mid-Atlantic. During the week of March 14, look out for Northeast previews, updated Top 10s from the South and West and 25 players to watch for both boys’ and girls’ lacrosse.

Our preseason rollout continues the week of March 21 with previews from the Midwest and another round of updated Top 10s in the South and West, plus the first updated Top 10 in the Mid-Atlantic.

That all culminates with the first National Top 25 update on March 29. From there, rankings will be updated each Tuesday throughout the spring. Continue below to see the Preseason National Top 25 and the Top 10 rankings for each region.


1. St. Paul’s (Md.)
2. Northport (N.Y.)
3. McDonogh (Md.)
4. St. Anthony’s (N.Y.)
5. Bayport-Blue Point (N.Y.)
6. Stone Ridge (Md.)
7. Notre Dame Prep (Md.)
8. New Canaan (Conn.)
9. Darien (Conn.)
10. Glenelg Country (Md.)
11. Garden City (N.Y.)
12. Loyola Academy (Ill.)
13. Oak Knoll (N.J.)
14. St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes (Va.)
15. Georgetown Visitation (D.C.)
16. Manhasset (N.Y.)
17. Wantagh (N.Y.)
18. Milton (Ga.)
19. Agnes Irwin (Pa.)
20. Cicero-North Syracuse (N.Y.)
21. Moorestown (N.J.)
22. Baldwinsville (N.Y.)
23. Good Counsel (Md.)
24. Penn Charter (Pa.)
25. West Babylon (N.Y.)

Also considered (alphabetical order): American Heritage-Delray (Fla.), Archbishop Carroll (Pa.), Canandaigua (N.Y.), Chatham (N.J.), Cherokee (N.J.), Colorado Academy (Colo.), Conestoga (Pa.), Eastport-South Manor (N.Y.), Owen J. Roberts (Pa.), Pittsford (N.Y.), Radnor (Pa.), Ridgewood (N.J.), Rumson-Fair Haven (N.J.), Sayville (N.Y.), Skaneateles (N.Y.), Smithtown East (N.Y.), Summit (N.J.), Unionville (Pa.)


1. Northport (N.Y.)
2. St. Anthony’s (N.Y.)
3. Bayport-Blue Point (N.Y.)
4. New Canaan (Conn.)
5. Darien (Conn.)
6. Garden City (N.Y.)
7. Manhasset (N.Y.)
8. Wantagh (N.Y.)
9. Cicero-North Syracuse (N.Y.)
10. Baldwinsville (N.Y.)


1. St. Paul’s (Md.)
2. McDonogh (Md.)
3. Stone Ridge (Md.)
4. Notre Dame Prep (Md.)
5. Glenelg Country (Md.)
6. Oak Knoll (N.J.)
7. St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes (Va.)
8. Georgetown Visitation (D.C.)
9. Agnes Irwin (Pa.)
10. Moorestown (N.J.)


1. Milton (Ga.)
2. American Heritage-Delray (Fla.)
3. Blessed Trinity (Ga.)
4. Hockaday (Texas)
5. Cardinal Gibbons (N.C.)
6. Steinbrenner (Fla.)
7. St. Thomas Aquinas (Fla.)
8. East Chapel Hill (N.C.)
9. Vero Beach (Fla.)
10. Kinkaid School (Texas)


1. Loyola Academy (Ill.)
2. New Trier (Ill.)
3. East Grand Rapids (Mich.)
4. Hinsdale Central (Ill.)
5. Dublin Coffman (Ohio)
6. Upper Arlington (Ohio)
7. New Albany (Ohio)
8. Rockford (Mich.)
9. Prior Lake (Minn.)
10. Carmel (Ind.)


1. Foothill-Santa Ana (Calif.)
2. Colorado Academy (Colo.)
3. Scripps Ranch (Calif.)
4. La Jolla (Calif.)
5. Mercer Island (Wash.)
6. Valor Christian (Colo.)
7. Newbury Park (Calif.)
8. Torrey Pines (Calif.)
9. Park City (Utah)
10. San Ramon Valley (Calif.)

Most Recent

Wisconsin Votes to Sanction Boys' and Girls' Lacrosse as Official High School Sport

After vote approved today, state will begin championships in 2023-24 school year.

Building a Sisterhood is Core Mission for Nation United

Nation United is committed to showcasing diverse, elite lacrosse talent.

High School and Youth Boys’ Rules Changes Announced for 2023 Season

New stick specifications highlight changes made to the rules for the upcoming season.

Hansen, Oyler Are 2022 Breschi Scholarship Winners

The scholarships are awarded annually to two high school seniors who plan to attend college.

Twitter Posts