Division III Women's NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed


INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the 46 teams that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Thirty-two conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. One team has been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final thirteen berths are reserved for Pool C, which includes the remaining institutions in conferences with automatic qualification that are not the conference champion plus remaining independents and members of non-qualifying conferences.

Fourteen first-round games will be conducted Saturday, May 14 with the winners advancing to the second round. Sixteen second-round games will be conducted on Sunday, May 15 with the winners advancing to one of four regional sites Saturday and Sunday, May 21-22. Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, which take place Saturday and Sunday, May 28-29 at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Virginia. The Old Dominion Athletic Conference and the City of Salem will serve as hosts for the championship.


Atlantic East: Cabrini
Centennial: Gettysburg
College Conference of Illinois &Wisconsin: Chicago
Colonial States: Bryn Athyn
Commonwealth Coast: Roger Williams
Empire 8: St. John Fisher
Great Northeast: Saint Joseph's (Maine)
Heartland: Transylvania
Landmark: Catholic
Liberty League: William Smith
Little East: Western Connecticut State
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference: Framingham State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Saint Mary's (Ind.)
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth: York (Pa.)
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom: Stevens Tech
Midwest Women's Lacrosse Conference: Hamline
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference: Springfield
New Jersey Athletic Conference: TCNJ
North Atlantic: SUNY Canton
North Coast: Kenyon
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference: Aurora
Northwest Conference: George Fox
Ohio Athletic Conference: Capital
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Washington and Lee
Presidents' Athletic Conference: Washington and Jefferson
Skyline: Merchant Marine
Southern Athletic Association: Rhodes
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Pomona-Pitzer
United East: St. Mary's (Md.)
USA South: Meredith

Pool B Berths (1):


Pool C Berths (13):

Franklin & Marshall
St. Lawrence
SUNY Geneseo
Wesleyan (Conn.)


Most Recent

Vermont Still on Top, UC Santa Cruz Climbs in WCLA Division II Top 20

No. 11 UC Santa Cruz jumped three spots this week and now resides just outside the top 10.

Boston College Club Still No. 1, Clemson Joins Top 10 in WCLA Division I Top 20

Clemson Club made a significant jump to join the top 10 for the first time.

Keiser Remains No. 1 in NAIA Men's Lacrosse Coaches Top 10

Keiser picked up one more first-place vote, giving them all eight this week.

Rhode Island Sweeps First-Place Voting, Remains No. 1 in MCLA Division II Poll

The Rams top the D-II poll for the third consecutive week.

Twitter Posts