USILA Announces Division I Men's All-Americans, Award Winners


Brennan O'Neill was named the Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year.

The USILA announced its Division I All-Americans and major award winners on Thursday, honoring the top performers from the 2023 season — which concludes with the national championship game on Monday in Philadelphia.

Continue below to see the best players of Division I this spring.


Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year: Brennan O'Neill
Lt. Col. JI Turnbull Outstanding Attackman: CJ Kirst
Lt. j.g. Donald MacLaughlin Jr. Outstanding Midfielder: Thomas McConvey
William C. Schmeisser Defensive Player of the Year: Gavin Adler
Ensign C. Markland Kelly Jr. Outstanding Goalie: Liam Entenmann


A — Brennan O'Neill, Duke
A — CJ Kirst, Cornell
A — Tucker Dordevic, Georgetown
A — Connor Shellenberger, Virginia
M — Thomas McConvey, Virginia
M — Matthew Campbell, Villanova
M — Sam Handley, Penn
FO — Jake Naso, Duke
SSDM — Payton Rezanka, Loyola
SSDM — Chet Comizio, Villanova
LSM — Roy Meyer, Boston U
LSM — Ethan Rall, Rutgers
D — Gavin Adler, Cornell
D — Brett Makar, Maryland
D — Owen Grant, Delaware
D — Kenny Brower, Duke
D — Cade Saustad, Virginia
G — Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame


A — Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame
A — Xander Dickson, Virginia
A — Coulter Mackesy, Princeton
M — Graham Bundy Jr., Georgetown
M — Alexander Vardaro, Princeton
M — Shane Knobloch, Rutgers
M — Eric Dobson, Notre Dame
FO — Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh
SSDM — Connor Maher, North Carolina
SSDM — Beau Pederson, Princeton
LSM — John Geppert, Maryland
D — Will Bowen, Georgetown
D — Ajax Zappitello, Maryland
D — Alex Mazzone, Johns Hopkins
G — Jack Fracyon, Penn State
G — Knox Dent, Army


A — Tye Kurtz, Delaware
A — Matt Brandau, Yale
A — TJ Malone, Penn State
A — Chris Lyons, Yale
M — Matt Traynor, Penn State
M — Brian Tevlin, Notre Dame
M — Garrett Leadmon, Duke
FO — Petey LaSalla, Virginia
FO — Luke Wierman, Maryland
FO — Justin Wietfeldt, Michigan
SSDM — Dante Trader Jr., Maryland
SSDM — Ben Ramsey, Notre Dame
LSM — Tyler Carpenter, Duke
D — Chris Fake, Notre Dame
D — Mason Woodward, Marquette
D — AJ Pilate, Army
G — Matthew Knote, UMass
G — Will Mark, Syracuse


A — Russell Melendez, Johns Hopkins
A — Payton Cormier, Virginia
A — Josh Zawada, Michigan
A — Michael Boehm, Michigan
A — Joey Spallina, Syracuse
A — Dyson Williams, Duke
A — Chris Kavanagh, Notre Dame
A — Brian Minicus, Georgetown
A — Andrew McAdorey, Duke
A — Ross Scott, Rutgers
A — Scott Cole, Lehigh
A — Vince D'Alto, Boston U
M — Cole Kirst, Syracuse
M — Jacob Morin, Army
M — Evan Plunkett, Army
M — Kyle Long, Maryland
M — Kevin Winkoff, Penn State
M — Matt Collison, Johns Hopkins
M — Thomas Greenblatt, Binghamton
M — Max Hewitt, Navy
SSDM — Grayson Sallade, Virginia
SSDM — Piper Bond, Penn
SSDM — Brett Martin, Johns Hopkins
SSDM — Evan Zinn, Virginia
SSDM — Grant Haus, Penn State
SSDM — Dylan Hess, Georgetown
LSM — Will Donovan, Notre Dame
LSM — Jack Stuzin, Yale
LSM — B.J. Farrare, Penn
LSM — Troy Hettinger, Jacksonville
FO — Zach Cole, Saint Joseph's
FO — Will Coletti, Army
D — Cole Kastner, Virginia
D — Scott V. Smith, Johns Hopkins
D — Richard Checo, Lehigh
D — Jack Posey, Penn State
D — Cam Wyers, Loyola
D — Wilson Stephenson, Duke
D — Bobby Van Buren, Ohio State
D — Jackson Bonitz, Navy
D — Jake Piseno, Albany
D — Grant Ammann, High Point
G — Michael Gianforcaro, Princeton
G — Chayse Ierlan, Cornell

Most Recent

Northwestern Stands Alone in Final Nike/USA Lacrosse D-I Women's Top 20

The Wildcats were No. 1 on April 24 and held that position through to the end.

Notre Dame Ends Season Atop Nike/USA Lacrosse Division I Men's Top 20

The Irish knocked off Duke and Virginia on the way to winning their first NCAA title.

Dartmouth Parts Ways with Head Coach Brendan Callahan

Callahan went 25-71 with Dartmouth, including 2-40 in the Ivy League.

Ithaca Head Coach Jeff Long Retires After 36 Seasons

Long led the Ithaca men's program to prominence over close to four decades.

Twitter Posts