Tewaaraton Foundation Announces Updated 2021 Men's Watch List


Stephen Rehfuss, who leads Syracuse with 31 points, was one of 15 players added to the 2021 Tewaaraton Award Men’s Watch List.

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced additions to the 2021 Tewaaraton Award Men’s Watch List. 

The initial 2021 Watch Lists that were announced on March 11 included the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse to highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award. These April additions represent players from 13 men’s programs. 

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

Men's Watch List Additions

Will Bowen, North Carolina - Jr., Defense
Jack Dolan, Jacksonville - RS Jr., Midfield
Cross Ferrara, Salisbury - Sr., Attack
Nick Grill, Maryland - Sr., Defense
TD Ierlan, Denver - Grad. Student, Face Off
Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond - Sr., Attack
Will Mark, LIU - Soph., Goalie
Thomas McConvey, Vermont - Jr., Midfield
Michael McCormick, Vermont - Grad. Student, Attack
Dylan Pallonetti, Stony Brook - RS Fr., Attack
Jakob Patterson, UAlbany - Grad. Student, Attack
Stephen Rehfuss, Syracuse - RS Sr., Attack
Mike Robinson, Delaware - Soph., Attack
Zac Tucci, North Carolina - Jr., Face Off
Cory VanGinhoven, Stony Brook - Grad. Student, Attack

Men’s Tewaaraton
Full Watch List





Jared Bernhardt Maryland Attack Grad.
Will Bowen North Carolina Defense Jr.
Reid Bowering Drexel Attack Grad.
Toby Burgdorf Providence Goalie Sr.
Matt Campbell Villanova Midfield Jr.
Jake Carraway Georgetown Attack Grad.
Adam Charalambides Rutgers Attack Grad.
Zach Cole Saint Joseph's Faceoff Jr.
Jared Conners Virginia Defense Sr.
Payton Cormier Virginia Attack So.
Brendan Curry Syracuse Midfield Sr.
Connor DeSimone Johns Hopkins Attack  Sr.
Jack Dolan Jacksonville Midfield RS-Jr.
Tucker Dordevic Syracuse Midfield So.
Joey Epstein Johns Hopkins Attack Jr.
Cross Ferrera Salisbury Attack Sr.
Tyler Gallagher Lynchburg Defense Grad.
JT Giles-Harris Duke Defense Grad.
Phil Goss Brown Goalie Sr.
Chris Gray North Carolina Attack Sr.
Nick Grill Maryland Defense Sr.
Sam Handley Penn Midfield Jr.
Jack Hannah Denver Midfield Sr.
Marcus Hudgins Army Defense Jr.
Matt Hutchings Le Moyne Attack Grad.
TD Ierlan Denver Faceoff Grad.
Jack Kielty Notre Dame Defense Grad.
Connor Kirst Rutgers Attack Grad.
Charlie Kitchen Delaware Attack Grad.
Jason Knox Hobart Attack Jr.
Ty Kostack Cabrini Attack Sr.
Ryan Lanchbury Richmond Attack Sr.
Tre Leclaire Ohio State Attack Grad.
Kevin Lindley Loyola Attack Sr.
Danny Logan Denver SSDM Grad.
Will Mark LIU Goalie So.
Thomas McConvey Vermont Midfield Jr.
Michael McCormick Vermont Attack Grad.
Owen McElroy Georgetown Goalie Sr.
Ryna McNulty Loyola LSM Grad.
Nakeie Montgomery Duke Midfield Sr.
Matt Moore Virginia Attack Sr.
Jackson Morrill Denver Attack Grad.
Kieran Mullins Rutgers Attack Grad.
Tehoka Nanticoke Albany Attack Sr.
Brendan Nichtern Army Attack Jr.
Asher Nolting High Point Attack Sr.
Mac O'Keefe Penn State Attack Grad.
Dylan Pallonetti Stony Brook Attack RS Fr.
Jakob Patterson Albany Attack Grad.
Stephen Rehfuss Syracuse Attack RS Sr.
Joe Robertson Duke Attack Sr.
Mike Robinson Delaware Attack So.
Jack Rusbuldt Richmond Goalie Sr.
Tommy Schelling Lehigh Attack Jr.
Wyatt Schupler Army Goalie Jr.
Mike Sisselberger Lehigh Faceoff Jr.
Gibson Smith Georgetown Defense Sr.
Ryan Smith Robert Morris Attack Grad.
Koby Smith Towson Defense Sr.
Michael Sowers Duke Attack Grad.
Jeff Teat Cornell Attack Sr.
Ryan Terefenko Ohio State Midfield Grad.
Ryan Tierney Hofstra Attack Sr.
Jeff Trainor UMass Midfield Grad.
Jamie Trimboli Syracuse Midfield Grad.
Zac Tucci North Carolina Faceoff Jr.
Cory VanGinhoven Stony Brook Attack Grad.
Ethan Walker Denver Attack Grad.
Logan Wisnauskas Maryland Attack Sr.

The field for the 2021 Tewaaraton Award will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 23. Nominees can be players from the watch list or not from the watch list, effectively allowing for another round of additions. 

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.

Most Recent

Sam Shafer is the USA Lacrosse Division I Men's Player of the Week

Shafer made 16 saves, including the save of the year, to down Denver last weekend.

D-II Men's Rewind: Recapping the Opening Rounds of the NCAA Tournament

Thrilling finishes and heartbreak, all in the matter of one weekend. What's next?

D-II Women's Rewind: Recapping the Regional Championships of the NCAA Tournament

Regardless of who wins, D-II will be crowning a first-time champion in 2021.

D-III Women's Rewind: Recapping the Quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament

Down to the semifinals, a national champion will be crowned this weekend in Salem, Va.

Twitter Posts