Maryland's Logan Wisnauskas wins Tewaaraton Award


The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced Boston College attacker Charlotte North and University of Maryland attackman Logan Wisnauskas as the women’s and men’s winners of the 2022 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

Charlotte North, a senior attacker from Dallas, Tex., finished second in the nation with 92 goals for NCAA Finalist Boston College, putting up a career-high 115 points and 139 draw controls, good for fifth and fourth, respectively, in the nation. She was named the IWLCA’s Player and Attacker of the Year after finishing first-team All-ACC. The first pick in the Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse College Draft, North finished her career as the NCAA’s all-time leader with 358 goals and was first-team All-American this season by the IWLCA, Inside Lacrosse/ILWomen and USA Lacrosse Magazine.

She becomes the fifth women’s player to win more than one Tewaaraton Trophy, joining Taylor Cummings (three in a row), Katie Schwarzmann (two), Hannah Nielsen (two), and Kristen Kjellman (two).

Logan Wisnauskas, a senior attackman from Sykesville, Md., finished second in the nation in points per game (5.94) and goals per game (3.44) for national champion Maryland. After putting up four points in the NCAA Final, his 103 points in 2022 were a single-season record for the Terrapins, and he was the Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year by the USILA and the No. 1 pick in the Premier Lacrosse League Draft. He finished his Maryland career with a point in all 75 of his NCAA games.

He is the second straight Terrapin to win the Tewaaraton Trophy, following Jared Bernhardt in 2021.

Most Recent

2023 NCAA Lacrosse Rankings: No. 6 Syracuse (Women)

Health and goalie play seem to be the only things standing in Syracuse's way.

2023 NCAA Lacrosse Rankings: No. 6 Notre Dame (Men)

Snubbed by the NCAA Selection Committee, there's plenty of fuel for Notre Dame's fire.

Time Away Couldn't Stop Record-Setting Jane Earley

Earley registered a school-record 80 goals after essentially missing two years.

2023 NCAA Lacrosse Rankings: No. 7 Rutgers (Women)

Coming off a history-making season, Rutgers is catching nobody by surprise in 2023.

Twitter Posts